Reflections on White Sand

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Reflections on White Sand

Not so long ago I walked on white sand,

I heard the gulls go about their daily business,
I heard the sound of the ocean waves,
And how they seemed like one song.

I saw the blue of the sky,
I saw the blue of the ocean,
And in the distance they merged.

I felt the breeze on my face,
I felt the massage beneath my soles,
And it made me feel alive.

I smelt the salt in the air,
I tasted joy, peace and tranquillity,
This how - I wish to savour life.

whitelite plain 1026x540.jpg

Image: Wikimedia Commons

Poetry Rights Reserved

Wishing You - Love, Light and Peace
@whitelite

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This immediately reminded me of a story in Paulo Cuelho's "Warrior of Light" - a beautiful book.

https://archive.org/stream/WarriorOfLightByPauloCoelho/Warrior-Of%20Light-By-Paulo-Coelho_djvu.txt

I think you will like it.

Thanks for the moving poem.

Namaste, JaiChai

I'm humbled by your comment.

Brilliant write up. Keep it up. @whitelite.

Thank-you, for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94