THE MOUSE IN THE BIG HOUSE

in #poetry6 years ago

image

I feel trapped
I can not breath
It's making me snap
I'm grinding my teeth
I feel my shield coming down
I'm scared
The world is making me drown
I don't want this again
The pain
I feel caged
Like a little mouse
I Can feel I'm getting aged
This world is too big to be my house
I am so frustrated
My heart beating too fast
I feel hated
This home is too vast
I feel the need to go home
But for a long time
I couldn't find this "home"
But know I know,its been found
One day I'll be home

I wrote this a year or so ago while I was in a bad place, having a tough time the past few days so I went back and read some of my old work. It's made me realize that life is just a cycle specially if you do live with a mental disorder.

🍀 Im actually quite lucky I wrote this because looking back now, it's always bad sometimes but every time I got through it and this time I will too

Lots of love
Whitney Whitedust
:D

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61