So far from me, in another country. (Poem, Story).

in #poetry5 years ago

Since I saw you,
I knew you were for me,
like the moon and the sun,
that are far away,
but they help me live,
that like you,
They are indispensable for me.

You are also far away,
but you help me to continue,
the knowledge that you exist,
It's a nice gift for me,
It allows me to continue in my walk.

You are like a guide,
as the beacon of the ships,
the bridge that unites our two borders,
like Colombia and Venezuela,
brothers but distant,
Friends but good lovers.

I want you by my side,
the distance drowns me, kills me,
it does not let me breathe, I can only think,
the time that passes, fades me,
it makes me think, different things,
crazy things, like the movie of the divergent,
I miss you as the last final of the "Lakers".

I'm sorry that you're still absent,
I keep you present,
always in my mind,
Sometimes I notice you differently,
I'm worried that you're gone,
I do not feel close, that causes me stress.

Sometimes I think about not thinking,
Sometimes I want to not love you,
sometimes I take you away to come closer,
but I always forget,
how to forget you.

De mi propia Autoría.

Sometimes the simplest is what makes us happy

Of love we know few, but of sufferings they all know.

God gives, God takes away, then explains to you.

If you did not love yesterday, tomorrow will be late.

Happiness does not depend on what you do not have, but on the good use you make of what you have.

Every moment starts with the right moment.

Do not fight for what you want, you just have a name and it's called losing.

It always seems impossible, until you succeed.

Where I can not be me, I prefer not to be.

That you are so happy that you do not know if you live or dream.

Live life, accept the challenge, do not lose your laugh, keep living, let your guard down and live your dreams.

May the grace of God be for all.


redes sociales.jpg


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98