Poem of the day 17: Tall

in #poetry6 years ago

I was looking through some items I had on another thumb drive and came across this poem I did 8 years ago. I am a huge Xena: Warrior Princess fan and had all 6 seasons on DVD, but unfortunately, I had to get rid of the series to cover some unforeseen expenses.

I hope y'all enjoy.

648a5473c366557588be1226b35b199c--lucy-lawless-xena-warrior-princess.jpg

Tall, dark, mysterious
Short, light, mischievous
Fighting side by side righting wrongs
Forever and always
The battles and courage are
Forever immortal in
The scrolls of the young bard and in my heart
I hope one day I will be
As great as the tall dark one and the short light one

With love comes hate
For they have endured both
They have been to heaven and hell
Then returned to Earth
To continue righting wrongs
In the end the tall dark one justified everything
By making the ultimate sacrifice
Allowing herself to die again
To atone for the souls from long ago
To which she left behind her soulmate,
But they will be together again
Because their life threads are forever intertwined

By: Thressa Scott
Date: February 18, 2010

happy_20th_anniversary_xena_warrior_princess__by_10animallover10-d98bum6.png

Sort:  

just saw the rely....I dont always check everything cause I have so much going on.

Me too... I should be doing other stuff RIGHT NOW. lol

We'll talk later. Have a wonderful day, the two of you. Big love. <3

sounds like a plan and hugs back at ya <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60