Poem of the day 19: She Hides Her face

in #poetry6 years ago

Wrote this 25 years ago when I was dealing with some negative stuff in my life. There are days I still feel this way and I just want to hide from the world and all the negativity that is happened around us everyday. Life is so complicated sometimes and usually it is better to put on a facade than let the world see who you truly are because then, you don't have to deal with all the negative comments and insults that can be "thrown" at you. Some days, like today, I am struggling to keep a positive outlook on where I want to be and who I am because of certain things that are happening in my life right now. I know I must keep going, but there are days like today, I want to just curl up and cry, but I know I cant due to trying to keep a strong, positive attitude no matter the circumstances that are surrounding me.

Hope y'all enjoy and have a wonderful and blessed day!

Please remember to subscribe, thumbs up and leave me your comments.

Sort:  

NICE POST PLZ UPVOTE AND LIKE MY POST I WILL LIKE YOUR POST DAILY YOURS 1 VOTE CAN MAKE ME HAPPY thnks

How is it going? Hope you're keeping well. Xx

Doing fine, just been busy so I have not been on the computer lately.

Hey you!

Yes, Life gets that way sometimes. ;) Take care, and catch you around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61