Poem of the day 21: Rocks Unscalable.....Roaring Waters

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

It has been awhile since I posted because I have had so much going on. My wife and I were in a car accident a few weeks ago and the young lady who rear ended us was not paying attention to the road, she was paying attention to her phone. So that has taken up some of my time trying to recoup from that and dealing with old injuries that were agitated due to this recent accident. So here I am trying to get into the swing of things and I thought I would post this poem/video.

I just went through an ordeal an hour before I wrote this poem in 2001. An ordeal I wish not to speak of, so please don’t ask because I won’t tell. This poem is how I dealt with the pain and humiliation of that night 17 yrs ago.
Please remember to comment, subscribe and give a thumbs up.

Rocks Unscalable…Roaring Water

With rocks unscalable and roaring water,
I am being called to go to my grave, like it is a bed.
He wants me to go, but I’m not ready.
Please God, don’t let Him take me.
With the flat unraised spirits and a
Phrase of sorrow, I have now
Since in paying for it, it is impossible I should live.
As in revenge, the Master is in the
Dead of night calling my name, and trying to take my soul.
But I have very little soul for Him; what is left needs to live.
But silence and eternal rest are the only things
That the Master wants for me.
He gains in death my only hope of living,
That He says has much to die for.
I am but a scribbled form drawn with pen upon parchment
With death at every corner of my forsaken life.
Bowled to death by ugly memories of the past,
I should not see the next sunrise when my demons
Come calling for me.
Why do You hate me so?
Why can’t You let me live?
As You can see now, I’m unhappy, so why take me since
You made me unhappy to even bare to live another day.

By: Thressa (Dunn) Scott
Copyright: April 2001

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68