Poem of the day 7: The JourneysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

G'day everyone! I hope y'all are having a wonderful weekend.

I wrote this poem in March 2008, trying to figure out where I fit into the grand scheme of life. I am still on that journey just like a lot of us who are trying to make sense of the world around us. I hope this poem brings you some joy and helps you realize that as long as we all take one day and one step at a time, we will all fulfill our journey.

The Journey

Lives are a never-ending journey.
The journey to the future, the not knowing what life will bring.
Slowly we move on.
A step at a time.
Hoping for the best as it puts you to the test,
Trying to take it all in.
Hoping for brighter and better things to come,
Cause in our lives, our dreams can come true,
If we try to put our all into it.
So lets follow that journey,
And see what it may bring.
Take ahold of all the precious things,
And move forward to all the treasures in our lives.
The treasures of a lifetime, and always.

By Thressa (Dunn) Scott
Copyright: March 2008

Let me know what y'all think. This journey I am undertaking is been fun so far and I hope that everyone can stick with me as I make my way across this vast universe and share my thoughts with y'all.

UPDATE Sorry folks, forgot to add the written portion to my poem. I have been out of sorts lately so I hope you enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69909.00
ETH 3924.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68