Tough Love Part 1

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I fell in love with him
But he didn't catch me...

Weightlessly I saw Me fall
With er'thing I had ever put together
Hopelessly I held on
To Nothing

All I ever did was
Be sweet to him
But he was diabetic
My love became an ocean
Deep and wide
But he couldn't swim

Crushed was I
And shattered

Walls stood up
And found their way
Around my heart
Now thorn apart

They shielded me
From everything
Good and bad
I was never going to love again...

Until...

I felt it
It was different
Its yes was yes
And no no

It saw my end
From my Start
It was safe
It was accurate

But Tough Love was it all.


Hello, most cherished steemians, I appreciate you!
This is a piece I'm working on with my Friend, Sóla, an amazing writer too. I just put up a portion of my part so you can enjoy!

IMG_20180131_183422.jpg

Sort:  

may the oceans of your love feel you with marshmallows

lol.. If you could support that with an upvote.. let the marshmallows fall

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80