You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Poetry - Is Love Today Fading Away?

in #poetry6 years ago

It's sad that selfishness is now the norm. Gadgets have taken over the place of fellow people. I'm conscious of this fact, it's why lately when I have a guest, I keep my phone afar off and have a decent conversation. We shouldn't let gadgets replace people, no.

Also, I think the music we listen to influence our thinking. No offence, but these rappers are doing more bad than good with their verses, and our young ones play them out. What you listen to is what you believe. You listen to Lil Wayne say "kill em all and keep moving", you believe you should kill them all and keep moving indeed.

It's a nice post, I'm resteeming this.

Sort:  

Estoy de acuerdo contigo, hoy en día existe demasiado egoísmo, las personas actúan y dicen cosas con tal de conseguir su propia satisfacción y no ven el daño que le ocasionan a la persona que usan para satisfacer sus necesidades sin saber si quizas esa persona los amaba de verdad... En cuanto a la música, también es cierto, sobre todo porque los que escuchan esas canciones son, más que todo, adolescentes que comienzan a ver la vida como es y que se dejan llevar por letras violentas y manipuladoras que a corto, y quizás, hasta a largo plazo los definen como personas..
Saludos.

So true @xtiam22. The world today has become so selfish. This is why I choose to share my heart's experience with everyone so I may help others I have never met in a positive way. Thank you for your words. @adsactly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84