Hurt

in #poetry6 years ago

Hurt

image
Image Credits

My head hurts...
My heart more so.
How can I stop this?
I really don't know...

You told me what you wanted,
Or so I thought
In the end it wasn't me...
But all your nonsense I bought

You stopped being nice,
You stopped being kind.
You enslaved me in you wicked games,
And controlled my mind

I wish I had left the moment I saw you
I wish I had put on my best running shoes...
I had a feeling it would all end badly.
On and on it went, I was second best to Bradley

You told me what you wanted,
or so I thought
in the end it wasn't me...
Yet your nonsense I still bought.

You plucked at my torn up insides
You cut into my thick hide.
You burrowed under my skin
And destroyed me from within.

You festered all my wounds
You petrified my soul
You broke each individual bone
And gauged a gaping hole

In the end you told me what I wanted,
I knew this on my own
I was now battered bruised and bleeding
Dragging my torn carcass home.

By Ethan
2018/10/09

Sort:  

Beautiful writing, very sad :/ I'm sorry if you're going through this. It can really suck. But at least something good came out of it - this poem.

Nice poetry ^^ Also if a little bit cruel and macabre maybe but i like this kind of poems! So you have a new follower!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67