Poem / An old friend

in #poetry6 years ago

An old friend

enter image description here
Image Credits

A refreshing blast from the past
As I walked into an extra math class
I saw a lady I'd seen before
But hadn't seen her since grade four
I was stunned
She had grown very fair
And boy did my heart say it immediately cared
I remembered her so vaguely
But I remember talking to her daily
She recognised me too
I was stunned again
I didn't think she'd have a clue.

The lesson sadly came to an end
I wish I had more time with her to spend
I found her on Facebook
And sent her a request
Not hoping for more than a swift reject
An hour went by, I took a glance
To see that I had a new freind
Shining on my phones glass
I hope I'll be able to see her again
And maybe find in her someone to share my pain

By Ethan
2017/11/07

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Loved the way you told a story in a poetic way.
Its rhythmic, emotional and sweet.💗💗💗💗

Are you on discord? Please i need to talk with you.

I am but I will only be avalable this weekend.

Okay thank you, i will put a txt to you i
On saturday.

Can i get your username then please?

You share love instead of pain, emotions come from stars that inspire your wonderful words. It's really beautiful poetry @xxsenpaixsamaxx tip! 0.1

Sorry, the tip is higher then your deposit.
You can check your balance by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: balance
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD)

Poetry is the journal of a sea animal living on land, wanting to fly in the air.

Nice poem.
It seems to be about a student teacher crush.
Personal?

not quite teacher but just a girl that was in my grade a couple years ago. we met again in an extra math class yesterday.

Last Game!
Wow I really love the manga in the picture you used!

Thank yo, I try to make it relevant

very emotional...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94