Poem / Anxiety

in #poetry7 years ago

Anxiety

enter image description here
Image Credits

A nxious about what is to come
N othing scares me more then what's ahead
X enophobic to all the new foreign thoughts in my brain
I n less than five seconds I can experience so much mental pain
E very millisecond there's a new thought of what's going to happen
T o me it's like clowns, spiders and old man zombie Mcgraken
Y ou might see me as calm and collected, But on the inside it's like a hurricane

enter image description here
Image Credits

By Ethan
2017/10/14

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

nice one
Anxiety

Anxiety
Controlling my everyday life
Anxiety
Taking my heart and throwing it against the wall
Anxiety
Wrapping around in my head to consume my thoughts
Anxiety
Crying and screaming against my throat
Anxiety
Crashing and thrashing its way into my body making me shudder
When theres a knock at the door
Anxiety
Lighting fires to my insides
Anxiety
Making my hands shake so someone will notice im unbalanced
Anxiety

I know the feeling. Good poem, nice insight.

good.is beautiful

Nice poem. 👍 Alot of people are fighting their own demon. Some survive while some are eaten. That is why suicide cases are increasing.

Upvoted. I'll be resteeming this now :]

It helps to get rid of depression,, beautiful

Obviously anxiety is something we must shun from our lives. It would be awesome to have a second poem on what to do when you are anxious, dont you think so @xxsenpaixsamaxx?

I would love to, but anxiety is so new to me, I'm not sure what to do...

Sorry that you suffer from anxiety. It is something I have been dealing with for a while - if you need anyone to chat to then I am here.

Thanks for sharing.

Its only for you


(Poetry comes from the highest happiness or the deepest sorrow.
The poet is a liar who always speaks the truth.)

Good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94