Poem / Untitled pt 3

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Untitled pt 3

enter image description here

Image Credits

Dressing up I see
My reflection stares back at me
Why am I going through the trouble of looking neat
When all I'm really doing is going to greet?

It's nearly half past five
I better hop into my car and take a drive
Wall berry street again
It looks as though there might be some rain

Should I park a couple blocks down
So that I can take my afternoon run around?
The parking lot on fifth seems about right
I just need to park my car in securities sight

Now I can take a stretch
Warm my calves and jog past my usual bench
Six is meet up time
Whatever she is going to say's been on my mind


A quick spray of deodorant
A new change of clothes
A quick brush through my hair
With a fine toothed comb

I've got an umbrella just in case
The grey clouds have started to quicken their pace
There she is
Looking a little in distress

That frown doesn't suit you
Smile a bit it makes you more attractive
With that there was a slight flex in her cheek
She was looking way more distractive

Dressed in a form of casuals today
No court I presume?
Her face changed, She stepped in
I could smell her perfume

I asked if you could meet me here
I've been feeling a bit devoid of cheer
If you came to me to have fun
Let me tell you I'm so dun

I'm just done with my current situation
I need to change my frowny salutation
Is that really all you stopped me for?
My heart started sinking into the floor

Not quite
But I don't have the energy to tell you tonight
All things in due time
Keeping things to yourself isn't a crime

The first drop hit me
Funny enough it made it through all the leaves
We were standing under a massive oak tree
Mind if I put this up?

Pulling out my umbrella
I finally got a good glimpse of her
She looked interstellar
Why would she approach this strange fella?

By Ethan
2017/09/11

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

That was well written and structured. Great work @xxsenpaixsamaxx !

Part 4 please? I am hooked :D

thats so sweet... good poem with lovely feelings.... keep it up and thanks :)

Brilliant post. Upvoted. Do follow and upvote my content if you like. Thank you.

A lot of thought and sweetness throughout , always displayed in your poetry that you worked hard :] always the romantic too :]

I missed reading them while I was ill away from steemit, glad I have stopped by before bedtime to read your writing...

you are a great role model to learn from too, with your continued success !
well done and thank you for sharing another love story of yours x

Thank you for checking out my stuff again :D I was wondering what happened... Hope you heal up and/or get well soon :D

Beautiful story

Excellent poem!!

Good story bro. I resteemed it!

I like the part 3 like omg. Haha. Feels like I'm reading a romance book it's just that it's in a poetry version. Can't help but smile while reading the POV of the guy. Lol. I loved itttttt so much, promise, no joke. Will be waiting for part 4. :))

Edited: I have posted a new poem @xxsenpaixsamaxx. I hope you would have a time to visit and comment so I could improve my writing, I believe I could learn a bunch from you. ^^ https://steemit.com/poetry/@littlerph/it-s-over-poem

Thank you very much and do have a nice day!

I'm gonna check it out right now :D I really appreciate your constant support :)

Thank you very much! :) It's because your poems are really nice. I like the narrative part of it and also the cliffhangers haha. Your poems are worth the constant support. ^^ They're all awesome. ;)

You are very welcome. :)

That was a great poem.
But You made a mistake in the 4th line. It should be "great", right ?

Forgive me for that. I hope you didn't mind.
Sorry. :)

Eyyy XD I don't mind. When i read fast i also skip or misplace words :)

No matter.
Shit happens sometime :D
Keep up the good work !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74