Poem / Useless

in #poetry6 years ago

Useless

enter image description here
Image Credits

Sometimes I feel useless
Like the times where I'm not sure or unable to help
I try my best to answer to the plead of you yelp
But when there's a couple thousand miles between you
There's really not much I can do.

I'd book a one way ticket if I had the money
Just to see your face and brighten your eyes
To help you through your dark times
And bring back your beautiful smile

He messed you up again
And only caused you pain
You punched a concrete block because you were angry
And broke everything in your hand
I wish you'd rather hit him in the face
And left him needing a neck brace

You talked to me hours afterwards
And left me feeling uselessly awkward.
One day I'll see you again
By car, by ship or by plane
I won't let anyone hurt you anymore
I wont stand for anyone calling you a whore
And if you shut me out I'll break through those doors

You and I were really good friends
And I won't allow anyone but me to be your end

By Ethan
2017/11/23

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

really beyond your post tonight friend

Yes My friend a wonderful poem it was nice to read and think this lovely words thanks for your great poem @xxsenpaixsamaxx

Hey, you are a real writer! From what anime did you take an image?

I think it's zero no tsukaima or something like that

Ouch, may the pain pass for both you and your dear one...nicely expressed. From full sensitivity we have a full range of possibilities, hope your next move becomes clear from your fearless honesty.

Man the poem was awesome.

How such a nice poem, I was writing poems when I was in my high school days, but I stopped writing poem when I started working, when I read your poem its refreshing doing things that you really love.

Keep it up @ xxsenpaixsamaxx

Love
@micch

I hope you never lose that ability to write poems, they are the best way of expression. Thank you for reading :)

Yes, you inspire me :) you are welcome :)

she just want the D when she can't have it she go cuz and beat him up

XD not in the poems case though

Loading...

Another great poem!
Keep'em coming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61