Poem / What we do for a couple of bucks

in #poetry6 years ago

What do for a couple of bucks

enter image description here
Image Credits

Somethings you just have to do
Most of the time they end up benefiting you
The job might seem long and tedious
But in the end the rewards are worth it
You might not get them immediately
All you have to do is wait patiently
Sometime the work might be hard
But it's worth it when the balance displays on your card
Sometime the job just sucks
But hey, we all gotta do what we gotta do for a couple of bucks

enter image description here
Image Credits

By Ethan
2017/11/25

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Don't go chasing only for money
Because you'll end up barking up the wrong tree
Money is uniquely a tool
Don't forget to follow that rule
Because those who chase for money
End up greedy and empty
Instead, find your passion
And fight all depression

Thanks for the advise :) I wrote this poem not in the case of chasing money but in the thing we have to do to live. we have to go through so much just to make ends meet

You got it right bruh..
I really miss your poems

a couple of bucks?
do you know any hacks
one bee selling wax
and I just relax

I wish I knew hacks for cash but I don't :||

I sometimes sit to meditate,
Well, a lot of time till it gets late.
I read thoughts and ponder over poems
Many written like unmanned drones
Ingesting words to become knowledge
through life journey I've gather mileage
Knowledge sowed along the way
Where wisdom reaped at the end of the day.

I also enjoy just relaxing and reading others feeling from time to time :) thanks for stopping by :]

Apart from reward, respect and fame is also important

But in a sense respect and fame are a reward ;) or at least that how I see them

Hi! Nice poem indeed; I've got to admit I can totally relate. Working freelance sometimes means you'll be doing the weirdest things, and others the most tedious tasks... Anyway, I think I'll upvote this post, because it was good, and follow you, because @xxsenpaixsamaxx is a username that must be managed by an interesting character, hahaha. Steem on!

XD yeah I wasn't thinking to well when I made my account so I added stuff to make sure no one had it

Nice poem!!!
Lately i'm also interested in poems and trying out some, but i want to learn more,so i'll follow you for more poems!

Thanks, poems become very easy if you write with emotion

Upvoted! Followed! Enjoying these texts to great measure, sir! Thank you!

"The job might seem long and tedious"
"But hey, we all gotta do what we gotta do for a couple of bucks"

very true !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86