Poem / Why do I write?

in #poetry7 years ago

Why do I write?

enter image description here
Image Credits

A lyric without meaning
Is like a guy who stopped dreaming
Keeping my words fresh
Saves me from emotional death

A pen and a paper
A keyboard with functioning keys
And regular screen
Is all that I need

Once I start writing or typing
Everything just comes out
Be it love, be hate
These words are the ones I'd like to shout

There's no doubt about it
I never knew I could write
It started with a poem in one of my classes
We were told to write about WW II's ashes

From there it continued on
I've had people ask me to put it in song
I love writing these poems
They make me feel home
They allow me to vent
They allow me to think
They allow my to plan
They allow me to walk on emotional dry land

These poems are like float
They keep my mind from sinking like a hole filled boat
These poems are saving grace
These poems have shaped my face
These poems give me some meaning
These poems are my life
These poems are all my feelings
And one day I'll read 'em to my wife

By Ethan
2017/09/03

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Love the passion

Having a passion is giving meaning to our life
continues on track.

I love the easy manner you write. Just let the words flow. That's it. I should write more poetry. Thanks.

really , this is excellent writing , I like your writing :)

thats so sweet... u discovered ur right talent.. and i really mean it.. u r really very very good at poems... and the best part of ur poem that touched my heart is that about telling these all to ur wife one day.. a magical moment that will be...

a few lines for ur poetry praise...( i m not as good as u so don't mind my mistakes in that)

early or late u have realised it..
whats hidden inside u..
early or late u will get it...
what this world has hidden for u..

hehe ... m so sorry i am really nt good in poetry bt i just tried to praise a poet in a style he may like more :D

good luck!

I really appreciate it, your comment really made my day :) I hope you stick arounfd :D

Keep at it. Your craft is too relatable to stop :)

lovely lines, upvoted

Nice words you hear the meaning behind the words thanks for sharing :)

Nice poem..Followed by you

You are welcome to follow me as well.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69479.52
ETH 3691.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26