Short story / Maybe... Just Maybe...

in #poetry7 years ago

Maybe... Just Maybe...

"I sometimes hate people..."

"Darling, for me it's not sometimes... I am probably the most selfish human you will ever meet. I have nothing but myself to live for, the wrong doings of others unto me has destroyed my image, I have turned into a disgustingly self-involved person...

I won't ever be able to look out for others, I've tried to much just to be shown exactly why I shouldn't...

I guess I've become so wrapped up in myself I wouldn't be able to give a second thought to another, I have had to many bad experiences when opening up.

sometimes it's necessary to open up but to be completely honest I don't have it in me anymore, I've been beaten and struck down to the floor. I've been hurt so many times that I'm a bit shell shocked, I can't remember why I ever tried...

Maybe one day when someone says those lines to me again I'll have a different outlook on it, but at this very moment I've given up on humans, however I still have faith in humanity..."

These thoughts raced through my head as I looked at that message, I decided I had to be real with her, I couldn't form a false persona just to impress her.

I gave her the first two paragraphs waiting for a response, she just shrugged it off... Maybe I wasn't clear enough? Maybe I should've explained it more frankly?

Or... Maybe, just maybe... There are people in this world that won't break me down, Maybe there are people that will there for me...

Maybe...
just,
Maybe...

By Ethan
2017/07/02

enter image description here
Image Credits

Don't roast me cause this isn't a poem and it's tagged as a poem but these are emotions true and raw. To be honest if you do decide to complain I couldn't care less : )

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here ^-^ <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Excellent post, I liked it a lot. Please take a look at mine.
I hope you like it.
https://steemit.com/life/@urtq1996/great-parade-in-honor-of-the-virgin-of-the-carmen
upvote pliss ;)

So poignant! I felt this way so many times, especially in middle and high school. I think that is why I like nature and animals so much ^_^

For me, as I have gotten older I have found that time really does tell who is truly there for you. There are definitely genuine people out there, sometimes they are just hard to find. But the search is worth it!

A long wait is ahead, Eventually after enough searching I might find people that share my pains.

Just maybe :"

line man I think this line is written by a selfish and heart broken person. keep sharing #followed for more lines.

Yeah :| Thank you :)

You're welcome man check out my post I think it useful for you some informative post i write thanks :)

Good perspective -- I really appreciate honest posts like this and look forward to seeing more of your content in the future! I just followed you, and I hope you'll do the same so we can connect and continue to evolve and learn from each other! Remember, be yourself, because nobody does it better -- Full #Steem ahead :)

Follow me @tayken
Much ❤

Very true, I will have a look.

Yes bro @xxsenpaixsamaxx i enjoyed it alot ..it was awesome and so beautiful your are awesome bro . You creat you own content that is so beautiful and amazing . Thank you for such a beautiful post ..

Do follow @naseerbhat

Maybe just maybe that's a pretty cool story, keep up the good work!

I love your line, "at this very moment I've given up on humans, however I still have faith in humanity...". That was beautiful and very deep. I've been there, done that and have become more real because of these experiences. Despite all the battles I have fought in life, all the scars I've earned, I can still feel positive and have hope that I will eventually meet real people like, what I believe myself to be. You are one such person and it gives me hope that I'll encounter more like you. I love your truthfulness and how you express it. It doesn't have to always be in poems but any expression from you is important. You're amazing Ethan and one in a million! P.S. I took your advise about writing to heart and yesterday I managed to complete an article. I'm not sure if I will post later today or tomorrow but it was because of you and another poster who have given me the catalyst to start writing again. Thank-you!!!......Caggagepatch :D

I am very grateful, your words are always there to help, it is nice to know there are people out there like me... I'm Glad you have taken it to heart to write, I would love to read it as soon as it is out :) make sure to leave me a link :]

It is a great post. Thank you for sharing with us. Keep posting.

Will Do, Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78