my writing

in #poetry6 years ago

I’m trying to understand the faults of the world. But I can’t honestly fucking voice them out without offending the beliefs of other people. So I’m going to take the selfish route and just detonate. All I know is that: I’m angry; I’m angry that people feel so unloved even when there’s plenty of love to go around; I’m angry that I’m so useless in this matter, there’s just so much words can do across the cyberspace; I’m angry that I can’t help, that my pleads and one-sided friendly words are moot; I’m angry that I understand the feeling of being alone; I’m angry that this world is so fucking unfair to the point it became the reality, it’s just so fucking unfair.

I just want to give a cyberhug to everyone (at this moment) who feels unloved, uncared for, unneeded, unnoticed, unwanted, undesirable, ugly, fat, insufficient, stupid, discriminated, prejudiced, judged, and all those crazy insecurities we have inside. A cyberhug is not much, I know. But please, don’t hurt yourselves, please? It’s going to be hard, and it may never get easy in the long run, but this life will be worth it. I won’t pretend to know what you’re going through, but please, think it through or seek help.

I’m sorry if I ranted but I just can’t take shake the feeling off. I’m sorry. Just please, whoever you are; reading at the moment, you are different and that’s alright. You feel more than the people around you? That’s alright, you’re human; you are alive. You’re unique and people who can’t see that can go fuck themselves; you are amazing; you are loved; look around you and appreciate. And if I’m being crazy and you really are alone (in terms that you are living away from family and friends), still, thank whoever it is that you thank your life for, that you can still appreciate the world around you even though this world is vile at times.****

Sort:  

really great poetry post wonderful writing and nice article. thanks for share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62