My writing

in #poetry6 years ago

Dear sister,

Ever since the day you left me, I have started to fall weak. My heart stopped beating with that much of excitement when you used to be with me. I've given up mentally and physically. I dont know why, I am falling apart. I used to fight with you, take away your chocolates, I kept on doing stuff that may have hurt you alot, maybe that was something I did out of love.

I don't know why I feel so incomplete without your presence in my life. Trust me on this, not bragging or exaggerating, I miss you alot. You were my best friend,my soulmate, my roommate, my sister, my everything. My time used to start and end with you.

We often used to quarrel, we used to abuse each other verbally, we kept on fighting every single day and got ourselves together within seconds. But you've left me now, you went away from me. I'm scared of being alone all the time. I know I always have driven you away from myself but i never meant to do it. I know I may have said that I hate you many times but it's wrong!! I can never hate you.

You and I have a relationship like a lock and key, without you I'm solely incomplete.
My mind started playing games with my heart. I see illusions of you everywhere, I see you smiling, i see you stealing my chocolates. Every night, my eyes shut happily as I can see you in my dreams. Every morning, my eyes open with a hope to see you by my side. I love you.

Yours,

Sort:  

wow! thats a wonderful poet writing sir. i like reading poet. thanks for share.

your most wellcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66