My writing

in #poetry6 years ago

To the one who means a lot.

I was inactive in social media. I didn't like to talk to people or to chat with them or explain things to them.
One day, you knocked me and told me you wanted to talk. I was irritated cause I didn't want to. But then I wanted to give a try.

I logged into my Facebook after weeks. I started to talk with you and we became close. Then I started a new phase of life with you. You brought colours to my grey , boring world. Things started to change.

I started to smile more. I started to forgive more and let things go. The vulnerable pain I went through before washed away, you took it away with you.

People started to know your name and how much you mean to me. They forgot the names others used to call me. I started to live life again.

Back stabbed so many times, I thought if you're worth of my trust. But I believed you so much, I was I to you so much, I didn't care at all.

Hope you know, that I trust you with all of my mind and soul. I love you with all of my heart. Wish I could love or trust myself more or at least like that.

I believe in a universe where we collide together and nothing or none would be there to apart us. Cause honey, this world isn't for me anymore.

Taking my last breaths, still chanting your name.

I started to stay awake at night, just for you to call me and talk to me. I stayed awake until I heard your breath, finally falling asleep.
Now I sleep early cause there is no us, you. I cry and sometimes I smile, how things changes and again I've made a fool of myself.

I'm inactive in social media again. I don't talk to people. They annoy me. Keeping my urge not to message you but again I find myself at your door, asking you how're you.

I've poured out my soul in front of you, please don't break it anymore. There you, everywhere's you. It'll be always you.

I keep myself busy not to recall your name but then again my mind finds you back and I'm numb again.

I miss you so much, hope you're fine. It hurts cause you couldn't be mine. I'm sorry for everything , for the mess I created. Hope you know that I'll always be there for you.
Take care.

Sort:  

Wow nice poetry all the best 😘

Thanks a lot

Wow great writing .....

Thanks a lot

Amazing love your writing

Up vote and resteem done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65