UNIVERSE

in #poetry6 years ago


I stumbled across a grain of truth,
In the suns last drops of light,
As I stood out in my garden,
And watched the fruit bats daily,
They moved as though wings a silent dance,
and as they flew above me,
I stood frozen in a trance,
Their flight conveyed such beauty,
But had no thoughts of who would see,
And I wondered if they realized,
How much I wish that could be me,
Then as I looked I noticed,
That my life was a dance too,
and I was connected to the world,
In ways, I never even knew,
The heartbeat of the planet,
keeps a steady, even beat,
That echoes in the ribcage,
Of every creature that we meet,
I now know its foolish thinking,
There's just one thing I can be,
because I am the universe,
And the universe is me.

Sort:  

Congratulations your post was resteemed !

Promote your Post. Follow @resteemza and get resteemed and upvoted
Yes! It is that simple 😀 we randomly repost/resteem posts of our followers and upvote them.
Please upvote this reply to help us grow

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64