Temporary

in #poetry6 years ago


Image Source


Temporary


I don’t know why I fall
My heart beats as fast when you call
Oh baby, I love you a thousand tall
Why don’t you smile to me at all?


Why your love does fades so easily?
Oh c’mon don’t be silly!
I assured every angle will look pretty
I wear my sweetest smile for you, honey


You have promised me the moon and stars
But why do you keep bringing me some scar?
I am worth it to be played?
The day you left me wondering, I felt betrayed!


I thought your love was for eternity
Your dream for us was a fallacy!
Believing in your words was pure Idiocracy!
Your love for me was temporary.

P.S: When I just wanted to write something on my notebook and I ended up to this, aws up there yo! hehehe
(Pssh. hey this is for my lovely friend out there, hope when she reads this she will not punch me hard HAHAHA Love ya!)


Thank you so much. Have a great day & God bless!


Please support @surpassinggoogle by typing @steemgigs as a witness in the first box. :)
Just click here https://steemit.com/~witnesses

BLOGfooter small.png

Sort:  

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Rather than love their are many things in life that are temporary.

we still have our first love and that's our family, ;-)resteem;)

Congratulations @yssa! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @yssa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77