In the shoes of a woman who suffers- ProjectMilkBox Poetry Challenge

in #poetry5 years ago

ad98t3m43c.png
source


At the beginning he was gentle and caring
Deceived by love so I fell for the charm
Locked within, thought marriage was the best thing for me,
Quickly I jumped into saying YES when he proposed.
How unlucky could I be, with thought that my missing has been found.

It started on a Friday night, the beginning of the weekend
I left home to see a friend who had been down for weeks
The moment I opened the door to the house, I got welcomed by a slap
Oh! What a shock, could this be a dream.
I raised my face, looked at him and tried to open my mouth

When I tried to ask questions of what possibly could be my offence.
With tears already flowing down like a River from my eyes.
I was followed with punches, and kicks on my stomach
I almost lost the pregnancy I was carrying
I felt and was unconscious and when I woke, I found myself at the hospital.

Apologizes I got previously but he was never sorry cos he does it over and over again
I am a slave in my own house and I must fall to command.
My pains I could not tell my friends but who will ever believe me
I am looking fine but deep down, I am living in bondage.
I am being Raped by the same man, I call my husband.
He does not take NO for an answer even knowing I am fully exhausted.

Who do I cry to? Who will hear my Plea and come to my aid.
My Africa culture does not recognize force sex as rape between couples.
I have been abused to the point, I can no longer condone it.
I have been turned from a Domestic wife to a Domestic sex slave and now a Domestic punching bag
I got married to a man whom my tears gives happiness.
My pains makes him harder and fierce,
An unapologetic man who believes domestic violence solves problem.

hchu3fz6ef.png
Designed by Rawpixel.com

Please save me, This is a Cry for Help

Sort:  

Your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article and you have received a complementary upvote.
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hi @yungchief!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.083 which ranks you at #9575 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 50 places in the last three days (old rank 9525).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #211.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00