A bordo de otro tiempo - On board of another time - Bilingûal poetry

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

¡Saludos cordiales!
Este poema forma parte de un Desafío de 365 días de poesía inspirado en la foto. Esta es mi entrada 92, espero les guste.


Cordial greetings!
This poem is part of a Challenge of 365 day of poetry inspired by the photo. This is my entry 92, I hope you like it.


photo-1549464650-6de5dfe5b7ff.jpg

"La barca pasa, pero el río queda."

Proverbio malayo

A bordo de otro tiempo


Queman los rieles la nieve,
la curva del tiempo descongela el camino
y un vórtice abre un portal
elusivo y lapidario.
En esta misma calle, pero antes,
a bordo de otro tiempo,
de noche en noche, bordaba ríos de sueños.
Nunca supe qué duende, volátil e insistente,
fijos los ojos, me seguía,
frase por frase y letra a letra.
No era mi ángel de la guarda anochecido
y en ardua vela repasando mis líneas,
ni tampoco un espectro misterioso y escurridizo
siguiendo mis bordes.
Era yo misma, pero no la de aquel entonces,
sino ésta que soy ahora,
la que aquí vuelve, buscándome de joven,
en esta misma calle, a media noche,
quien me prende luces
Y me llama.


photo-1549464650-6de5dfe5b7ff.jpg

"The boat passes, but the river remains."

Malay proverb

On board of another time


The rails burn the snow,
the curve of time defrosts the road
and a vortex opens a portal
elusive and lapidary.
In this same street, but before,
aboard of another time,
night after night, he embroidered rivers of dreams.
I never knew what goblin, volatile and insistent,
fixed my eyes, followed me,
sentence by sentence and letter by letter.
It wasn't my guardian angel in last night,
and in arduous candle reviewing my lines,
nor a mysterious and elusive specter
following my edges.
I was myself, but not the one then,
this one that I am now,
the one who comes back here,
looking for me when I was young,
on this very street at midnight,
who turns on the lights for me
And he calls me.




Written by Zeleira Cordero @zeleiracordero.

07/02/2019


Photo by Sepp Rutz on Unsplash
Separator:
Cat
Simplemente Gracias

For your kind reading... Thanks!





Posted from my blog with
https://wordpress.org/plugins/steempress/SteemPress</http://zeleiracordero.vornix.blog/2019/02/07/a-bordo-de-otro-tiempo-on-board-of-another-time-bilingual-poetry/

Sort:  

Congratulations @zeleiracordero! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 35000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hello @zeleiracordero, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94