You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All of Us in Our Nooks

in #poetry5 years ago

Greetings, Daniel! His beautiful poem painted in me the vision that we are solitary walkers of life, observers, more than protagonists of this breath of eternity that is life. And, suddenly, I saw myself writing these lines that I share, as an empathic commentary, sprinkled with poetry.

The passage of time
opens and closes scars in the soul.
Perhaps, because we take too many turns
and a thousand times we fall into the same traps,
in the same holes and turn common corners
without seeing each other.
We are spring that escapes running along the sidewalks,
looking for shade in accompanying trees.
The spirit fears to meet
free from that which continually grows.
Among confused forms, he wanders
sleepwalking or conscious,
or stunned by undulating plasma pathways,
caressed by presence without contours
surrounded by the lights that illuminate the corners.
This enchantment of the light
and the sounds that glimpse confident in the random maps.
That serene astonishment by nothingness,
gazing into the eternal labyrinth.
Beloved for eternity,
we don't even look at each other,
entrenched in comfort,
we reduce ourselves be islands in fear of love
and sorrow.

Sort:  

That's part of what I was thinking when I saw the corners and the shady bushes, the desolate streets.

It reminded me of what it felt like to visit my hometown after all my friends and acquaintances had left, after I had become a stranger and the town itself had become unknown territory.

It's a good thing we agreed on the impression the @d-pend poem caused us, dear @hlezama. Thank you for your comment.

@zeleiracordero,

Beautifully written. The poem seems to press a lot of buttons with everyone. Telling.

Quill

Thank you, appreciated @quiifire!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88