The sand burns in my land - Original poem - haikusaturday -Round 8 - @prydefoltz

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)
My land has the most beautiful beaches in eastern Venezuela and the most spectacular sunsets, in them the soul is ecstatic and immersed in a world of contemplation before so much beauty. The sky painted by the sun in Cumana is as psychedelic as its reflection in the sea and the abrasion in the sand makes it shine like little gold nuggets. I could not capture this vision with my camera, but an approach: sand - sky - sea that I bring you and the haiku created from the perspective of the arena, in love with both. Personification daring, but vivid in imagination during a sunset on the beach of my land. As always, waiting for your kind look and that you like it

The sand burns in my land


The sun burns me
with his tongue he licks me
Shines pure gold

I reverberate
my grains burn in your light
It light me up

The sea hugs me
I sink in it, wallowing
I surrender

36758178_10217011736151744_4869659123072892928_n.jpg

Original poem by @zeleiracordero


The first image is a photographic shot from my personal gallery, the second is owned by: @manuel82.


Attribution of Gif separator:
Particles of sand in motion

July 07 , 2018

Grateful with @d-pend for creating a space like #steemitschoolpoetry to grow and share our poetry.
Also with @prydefoltz for hosting us on weekends with #poetryweekend.
Join the #steemschools
Discord here

For accompanying me, reading me and always being there ... Simply THANKS
Especially, to my invaluable friend, @onthewayout .

6985591ee86eebb8920d6ce133a86550 simplemente gracias.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful images of my land. Splendid haiku

¡Gracias! Me encanta que te gustara.

me encanta tu historia amiga, ademas me doy cuenta que tambien eres venezolana y amas muchisimo a nuestro pais tanto como yo. espero tambien pases por mi publicacion.

Wonderful picture for a great Haiku, both God's creation through your eyes dear poet.

As nice as always, my friend @dmilliz. Thank you!

Stunning images and terrific haikus. An all around engaging blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98