LOVE VICTIM

in #poetry5 years ago

The heart is beating again
Yet the second time⌚
The frictions I can't explain
Feelings that leaves me dumb😨
I try to avoid it
I stay out for days in my closet
Shutting up my heart💖
Letting nothing in nor out
Completely blocking every bit of emotions
Living just like a normal being with dead feelings

But then why is my heart racing so fast?
Yet the second time
Something I put in much just to avoid happening
Something I disciplined myself and endured the pains even when I didn't want it nor like it that way

No! This is wrong
No! It can't go on this way
No! I can't go back to how it used to be
No! Cos the feeling is killing me now
No! The fears I can't withstand

I can't go back to the place I once knew
I can't be made a victim of love again
No! I really can't
Because if I do....this time....I might really run out of breath!

I am a LOVE VICTIM💖💞💗

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @zellypearl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95