Hardwork

in #poetry5 years ago

hiking-1031628__480.jpgimage source


Life will thrash you, life will thump you down.

However, regardless of what happens , consistently recall to simply remain strong.

I may get injured, however one thing you will never observe all over is a scowl.

Regardless of the conditions throughout my life, I generally buckle down all yearlong.

Diligent work and devotion will get you far, that is the thing that I accept

I have worked to even think about getting where I am today

That is the reason I could never simply fail and leave

I resemble an obsole Greek figure, moulded out of mud.

I can't guarantee all the greatness; I have likewise been exceptionally honored

One thing is without a doubt, I generally perservere, I never surrender.

Being number one is all I need, never second best.

At the point when people inquire as to whether I can accomplish my goal, I generally state: "that is correct".


Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73