My dreams of you are not fantasies

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

milky-way-2695569__480.jpgimage source

Are dreams a fairy stories, if it does not that it doesn't work out? I

have considered this; yet, still I dream beautiful

dreams of you.

~

I'll long for you again today, you'll lay with me

till mornings comes, Our bodies will meet and we'll

touch; as our two hearts beat in affection.

I'll taste your affection and hear your murmurs as I observe

the firelight, in your eyes. In my fantasies I see you

consistently. Enticing for me to hold you tight.

~

I don't accept '' that my dreams are fairy stories ''! The dream

that I long for you and I. I feel It is written in the

the stars over, that our affection will be.

Until the time that you are genuinely mine; I will keep

on, till each breaking day break. To dream these sweet

dreams of you.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94