FEATHER IN THE WIND

in #poetry6 years ago

Here, there
Back and forth
Oft and oft
Tossed about
No power of mine
To keep me rooted

feather-3010848__480.jpg
Pixabay

I go where the wind sails
Its journey and guidance
Where er it leads, I follow
For other choice, I have not
My weight a-nothing
Compared to its raving wiles

The journey has left me drained, lost
Without a place to call home
But on whom shall I cast the blame
When T'is I who left the body
That held my close-knitted family together
A fool's thoughts of lone success
Hear, Hear
This prodigal son hath no hope for return

fog-1208283__480.jpg
Pixabay

So I will flail
Follow where the wind tosses me still
And long for the day I be buried deep in earth
No more to roam
For I am just a lost feather after all
A feather in the wind

Sort:  

Your post speaks for you, tells us your'e such a creative writer. Kudos

Greetings, @zizymena. I am @poempals, a newly created platform on Steemit "...Where Poets Brainstorm." @poempals finds your poem "Feather In The Wind" a beautiful piece.

Feel free to check me out (@poempals) and follow me if you like.

Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65389.05
ETH 2952.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72