I'VE FALLEN!

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

Lover,
I've heard of this peace
And this contentment
I've searched for it too
Wanting to know what it feels like
Eager for a taste of its promised bliss

love-2666677__480.jpg
Pixabay

Now with you, all this, I have found
Right here
Wrapped in your arms
Where contentment possesses my being
And peace becomes a resounding lullaby

Here, where we lay on rumpled sheets
Limbs engaged and legs intwined
Enraptured in pure bliss
As the receeding echoes of victory songs
And scent of sweat, tell the story of ecstasy

And whilst I wonder
About the remains that would be me when this passes
Whilst I fear
How severed this connection's severance would leave me

Lover,
I smile still
And thank the stars for everyday with you
'Coz rainstorm or rainfall
You remain my rainbow

rain-924286__480.jpg
Pixabay

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hello @zyzymena your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

This was sooo romantic!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95