The History of a Muse - Original Poetry

in #poetrychallange6 years ago (edited)

The History of a Muse

She is his muse, fair haired whisp,
a tangled mess of smiles and whirling emotion
Kaliedscope moored and anchored,
A harbor storing sweet devotion.

Her footprints trail amongst his dreams
Impenetrable silence
Mixed with stratospheric realms
Combing hills and filling absence,
blurring with a raised jouissance.

Dipped in quills of truth.
This serum drunk by sages
Philosophy sought, reducing love,
no less, no more than
Any plagued by men of lore.

She is sanguine and inert
The moments precipitous of birth,
And she is wind, sailing breathless,
brushing in the leaves.

Her place home,
A house built of blood and sacrifice
Refuge from a softening gloam.
Perpetual, the seeker, pages fill; reems of paper,
Blown hither by her music and his magical awakening.

composing-2391033_1920.jpg
Image

poem 4

Write down one poem every day for 7 days
use the tag: #poetrychallange
nominate a one user every day.

Today, I nominate @tezmel

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for a month!

rose7.png

Logo by @hochitrooper

Sort:  

tulisan anda sangat bagus

I am glad that you read and like my work! Thank you.

Beautiful, simply wonderful poetry @wandrnrose7. This poem has a floaty effervescence that reminded me of the feeling that I get when working with a muse, when writing with someone I love in mind. It evoked bitter/sweet feelings in me, I think it's rare to inspire such duality of feeling so strongly in a poem. Also, I learned a new word today - jouissance. I had to google it to find out it was french for enjoyment. Thanks for sharing this poem @wandrnrose7 :)

I'm very glad that I was able to evoke emotion. The original draft was particularly easy, but shaping it up was a struggle. When I came across jouissance it fit perfectly with the depth of "help" I feel we receive with a Muse.

Thank you for your wonderful comment!
If one person can feel a poem's meaning, the writer's work is complete.

She is sanguine and inert
The moments precipitous of birth,

This is wonderful.. thats equivalent to silk touching your skin.. brilliant

Thank you for a wonderful review! I love your description of silk touching your skin... that feels like a new poem in and of itself!

Wow, Rose! Awesome work.

I couldn't have done any better myself.

I wish I could write such styles.

Thank you very much my dear friend... I just write what is in my heart when I sit down and think. That it comes out as poetry sometimes even surprises me. Much love!

That flowed rather nicely!
Wordcraft is not my strong suit, but I can tell that you do well with it.

I really appreciate that you read this and have provided me with feedback on Discord! You are encouraging me!

Fluid. Graceful. Lovely. Your soul flows through your words. Beautiful.

Such a wonderful critique ... I really love the feedback. Thank you so much for your kindness.

nice poetry.

Thank you, my dear friend. Much love.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wandrnrose7 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Can I use a freewrite for my poetry challenge, as well??
Idk if I'd need to re post or just use @poetrychallenge tag ??
@lonestarpoet p.s. this poem is very musing :)

You can use the Freewrite prompt as a poetry challenge. The #poetrychallange tag is foe the 7 day one and you can use the #freewrite as another tag. Good luck!

Nice so I can be in both at once :D
Should I use #poetrychallenge as the first one, or does that matter?

The tag is #poetrychallange (spelling is off, I know, but how this is set up) freewrite can be either 1st or 2nd tag, I think. Just add your link to the prompt you write on. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66991.04
ETH 3101.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74