WAKE UP, PICASSO!!: Day 3, Poetry Challenge by @rebeccafl

in #poetrychallenge6 years ago (edited)

steempoem.jpeg

WAKE UP, PICASSO!

"Close your eyes and Count to twenty,
And they'd disappear," you had said.
Your problems solved and worries gone.
You need not despair, trust me," you assured.

I was only 9, and how grateful was I.
I needed not to despair.
At the end of twenty was my assurance,
It all seemed to go into the air.

You know,
I still close my eyes,
Just like you taught me,
Hoping to flip my lids,
to this pain melting away.

My lids shut, the clock ticks and I pray,
That I'd open them to lock with your warm gaze,
That you'd snap out of that limbo,
breaking free from that dark asylum,
Returning to me - to us.

Wake up, Picasso.
We miss you..

-REX SANGUIS
MMXVIII

line.png
Thanks for reading. Thanks for your time. Enjoyed this piece? Kindly air your thoughts in the comment section below..
Cheers!!

line.png

gif.gif

Sort:  

Smiles, beautiful lines you gat here
Thanks for participating

Thanks, darling... Its a really great initiative you've come up with..

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Story like poetry.....Nice one man

Boss Man. Thanks sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64