You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Poetry Contest Returned After the Holidays! #10 Already Here! Steem Up... OK! Now 8 Prizes!

Big Cosmic Baby


I started as a single cell inside a cosmic storm;
That cell began to multiply, to instantly reform.
I once was small, but heard the call to change and quickly grow;
I held my breath and hitchhiked on the interstellar flow.

I never stopped creating, always growing as I went,
Absorbing the results of all the energy I spent.
Galaxies and nebula appeared as little ants,
The scope of my pure magnitude would shift with every glance.

At last I grew so large that I contained a billion stars,
My belly quite unsteady from a thousand cosmic wars,
Although I once was small and now I am forever grown,
I would not change at all my life; I must not be alone.


Here is my post :)

Sort:  

I love this man, it's amazing

Breathtaking

Thank you so much! That is a downright flattering word ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67807.13
ETH 3791.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72