SteemitPoetryContest #12- Unknown

in #poetrycontest6 years ago (edited)

image

I used to dream about tomorrow.
What it holds for me and what lies ahead.
Will I be in grief? Will I be in sorrow?
Can the cards show it? Can you check the lines in my hands?

I always have this fear of the unknown.
I am afraid to take the path I think I don't own.
But I realized I shouldn't be scared
About tomorrow and what it could offer.

So long as I do what is right,
And the Almighty's eyes give sight,
I know I should never wonder.
What He has for me will always be the best

Sort:  

Good message. I feel the same way, when we surrender to Him, there is freedom and peace.

I totally agree! Thank you for taking some time to read. 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68943.86
ETH 3749.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67