A Raven Messenger

in #poetrycontest6 years ago (edited)

I am a raven.
I cannot speak.
Though I carry words
of great matters.

I'm just a raven
I cannot read.
Though I can tell
what kind of letters
I deliver.

I can't sort out
the words they say,
but all they do
before they send me
is a clue
to my assignment.

They say my news
are seldom good--
as dark as both
my bustling wings.

They hate me
but
they need me
and
they cannot stand the thought I might
get lost or hunted down and fail.

source

With so much guilt, I post this messed up combination of words. It must have come from "Game Of Throne". That's the only "world" I know of where they use ravens as messengers.

Sort:  


حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
و تم اختيار مقالتك ضمن مقالات يومية مختارة للنشر في مقالنا اليومي
يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال مبلغ اقله
0.05
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لك الحصول على تصويت مربح بحوالي 2.5 اضعاف :)

Interesting poem. I enjoyed it.

:) thank you

Your poem entitled Endurance Hope Sincerity was placed in a collection of poetry celebrating 180 days of PoetsUnited.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95