Steemit Poetry Contest # 15 FUTURE ANGELS By: @lionel.thebldrs

in #poetrycontest6 years ago (edited)


Hello! Welcome to my first post, I really wanted to wait until after I did my introduction post but came across this contest and couldn't wait to get started. My entry is called, Future Angels. 


Future Angels

 Arrival on Earth, mans glorious birth 

filled with dreams, aspirations, desires 

They searched and learned through trail and error 

to turn towards the higher 


 Hordes of future Angels, Descending into matter 

Dawning robes of flesh

 Submitting themselves to a painful test

 yet giving it their absolute best 


 Day after day, night after night  

as well as in our dreams 

We work towards the one true purpose

 the only worth anything.  


Thank you so much for taking the time to read! CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR MY POEM Scroll to the bottom and find my poem in the comments and upvote to cast your vote!

Sort:  

This was brilliant! :) i really enjoyed it! Can’t wait for more of your content! ✨

Thanks for checking it out, isn't this platform awesome! I'm so inspired to keep writing, just need to learn how to make videos like you @faerie lmaoo.

Wow, this is very, very nice, you write well. Please write more and A Big Welcome to Steemit!!! @lionel.thebldrs

@rensoul17 Thanks so much for checking it out! Means a lot coming from a fellow writer I was just considering entering in the dice challange

I extend an invite to you to enter. Know that I am a mighty ruler and you must bring your best.(lol) Also I have saw you mentioned in a post by @asonintrigue as doing a collab music project The Insane Warrior. I commented on the post and included your name that I want to connect and work with all of you . In addition to being a poet, I do a lot of spotlighting (We call it Curating) here on Steemit. I am also launching a global tribe here on Steemit and discord. I would love for all of us to connect. In addition to that I will be watching for more of your post looking for your poetry and I will spotlight you on that as well. I discovered you when you commented on @staceyjean's post in the PDC. So please reach back and keep in touch. If you are interested just let me know how and when. Thanks for your time @lionel.thebldrs and Welcome to Steemit.

Ok Awesome! I will definitely be keeping in touch. I'd love to collab being new to the site this is really exciting lol. Let me know when the global tribe launches, and keep an eye out for my PDC entry :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68