Eulogy/Ode-Original Poem #15 (PDC3K Week 25)

in #poetrydice6 years ago (edited)

Here we are again with Poetry Dice Challenge 3000. It's week 25 and I encourage all poets to enter.

Eulogy/Ode

Sheep.
They sleep.
Eyes stare deep.
But he's long gone.

Yawn.

Father.
Gambler.
Reveler.
Grief I feel.

Now all I have, a cane on a windowsill.

Everything is amiss.
I reminisce in a
Nostalgic bliss.

Graceful, your wings.
Persistent, your mood swings
Always there to ruin things.

You always calculated.
Planned your life.
And look where it got you.
I'm so frustrated.
.
.
.
It's raining now.

I go outside and sit below that old apple tree.
Thinking about you, always sets me free.
It changes me.

My soul, elated.
Shining with your bright glow.
Because after the heavy rain
There's always a rainbow.

Upvote if you liked it and follow for more. Tell me what you think in the comments <3

Image credits
Sort:  

Yess this is very cool. Really different to the other entries I've read. I like how we kinda go from the negative to the positive... are you talking of two different people? Or does the same person invoke very different sets of emotions in you?

Love to know more! Great writing and entry... wishing you luck!

If you fancy checking mine out the link is below :)

--> Everything Transforms

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Same person, it's just, I know the positive side of him and the negative side I heard from stories, didn't witness it personally.

This is just beautiful! It left me with a sense of building patience and tapping of feet at the awaiting of a perfect Sunday pancake breakfast. Mmmmm.

Thank youu <3

Beautiful piece. I spent some time yesterday with this topic and trying to put something together.
You did it. I love how you did it. Amazing.

Thank you so much. It means a lot coming from you <3

You inspire me to have another go.
Those dice! They look so innocent but they do my head in!
I will try.
Thanks

Awww, thank you so much. I am glad my stuff can have such an impact. I know you are talented and that you can do great. Just keep trying. To be honest, I didn't really bother focusing on a theme that much and I'm not satisfied on that front. But what can you do :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70765.98
ETH 3797.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46