Find You-Original Poem #20

in #poetrydice6 years ago

Find you

I lost you.

I alienated myself.

Now I am a stranger to you.
Like I was always a stranger to myself.

My footsteps.
Echo.

I know where you are.

Across that bridge.
But I need to find myself before I find you.
Maybe then, I won't be a lone fish in this huge aquarium.
Maybe then I will change my view.

I look closer.
I look deep into my soul.
This is where I go to regain control.

This is where I will be buried.
This is my Pyramid.

I see a door.
I can feel you in there
Sitting on the floor.
As I was reaching for the doorknob
I remembered how I called you a whore
Before
Just so I can settle the score.

I go in.
It's dark, I can't see anything.

I try to turn on my flashlight.

It doesn't work.

But When I cross the bridge there will be light.
When I repent my sins it will shine so bright.
When I learn to love, then I might

Find you.

This is my entry for Poetry Dice Challenge Week 26 hosted by @robyneggs and @rensoul17.
I hope you like it, I went with a different take on the whole romance thing, not 100% satisfied with this one but I guess you can't always be when you have restrictions and that's what makes it fun :D
Upvote if you liked it and follow for more. Tell me what you think in the comments below <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73