Poetry Dice Challenge Week 29

This weeks nine dice are here, with my interpretation of each.

PDC 29 Graphic 1.jpg

Holding Hands & Keeping Focus ...... by @poorcirculation

”Welcome to Steemit where we’ll aid your success”,
said the Whale to the Minnow who’s blog was a mess.

The Whale gave advice on which steps to take,
which bridges to cross, which friendships to make.

Which towers to scale, which castles to breach,
which stars were in distance and which out of reach.

What subjects to search, which posts to curate,
when to make comments and when to create.

The road wasn’t easy and lessons were learned,
but in a short space of time, some money was earned.

Hardly a fortune on anyone’s scale,
but the Minnow was growing………. all thanks to the Whale.

Sort:  

Aside from earning the energy accounting tokens (money), I liked it! Well, really, I liked it all. I just have a loathing that Humanity must account for Their energy or struggle, most likely to die, on a planet that belongs to Them. [smile]

This poem is sooo good. I love it @poorcirculation. Thank you for your entry.

Many thanks @rensoul17 ... Not only for the kind comment, but also for making a challenge out of poetry. I've never written this way before, and were it not for your roll of the dice, I never would have tried. It was actually fun and certainly taxes the brain more than free-flow writing.... and much more difficult than I'd thought.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63