Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 (Week 25)

in #poetrydice6 years ago (edited)

image

About this Weekly Challenge

Use the dice to divine a miraculous poem of might. Enter into the contest for a chance win 5 SBD (~$24.00). All entrants will receive my 100% upvote. Live feedback is provided courtesy of @rensoul17 and myself.

We are the only two judges of the challenge thus far, but if you would like to take a turn guest judging, we urge you to reach out to us. Find us on discord in the TribeGlobalLove room, or simply leave a comment below.

Transformation

Is the winning theme choice this week (thank you for reminding me, I knew I forgot something).

Rules

  1. Create a poem using the 9 images on the dice (above).
  2. All 9 images on the dice must be referenced at least once, each, in the poem. [Images are interpreted loosely. How you interpret (or assign the image meaning) is up to you and will not count against you.]
  3. Make a post from your poem and use “poetrydice,” as your first tag.
  4. Label your entry clearly. Include "Poetry Dice Entry:" in your title, so I know it's official.
  5. Drop a link to your post in the comments section below, so I can find it.

Deadline to enter

Tuesday at Midnight PST UTC-7 (Oregon, USA)

Winners announced weekly.

This poetry dice challenge is a way to break free from writer's block and force the imagination to piece together 9 images into poetry. The best poem is not just any poem. It moves, it stirs, and it doesn't even have to rhyme.

There are no style constraints on this challenge, which makes it only semi-structured. Take to the wind and let imagination fly. Cheers, and best of luck to the would-be winner who will take home the pot.

Sort:  

Here's my entry - finally! Took me a while to finish the artwork. :P

https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@pyrowngs/transformation-pdc3000-week-25-and-water-drop-artwork

May I enter?
I've started a couple times before, but I believe this is my first actual entry!!

HERE is the link to my entry!

The dice transformed into a bit a of a gloomy cloud, but I hope the silver lining shines for you young people out there!
Thx!

Thank you once again for this contest! Last week was my first time entering and it was a blast, so I have been looking forward to this. Here is my entry: https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@poetrybyjeremy/poetry-dice-entry-the-shearing

And thank you so much for playing again this week! It has been a pleasure to have such wonderful poets on board with this challenge. Thanks for all you do on Steemit, @poetrybyjeremy.

I'm just two-weeks old and I already feel so special! The community here is amazing (at least the writing community is)

I decided to switch it up this week... the theme was change after all:
https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@clayboyn/choices-poetry-dice-challenge-3000-week-25-entry

You raised the bar. 100 Karat gold BRAVO!!!. Thank you for your entry @clayboyn.

Hey!! Thank you so much for creating this amazing contest @robyneggs - It really inspired me to write something a bit differently and it flowed very nicely for me...

So glad to have found Steemit this week and stumbled across such a beautiful community of writing and poetry enthusiasts!

Just about made the deadline I think :) Here is my submission -

Poetry Dice Entry ---> Everything Transforms

With love
Hart Floe
<3

This is my entry in Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 (Week 25) using all 9 images on the dice in the poem. :) I hope you like it.
https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@ydal/poetry-dice-entry-optimistic-transformation

Simply smashing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59