Wandering Voice

in #poetsunited6 years ago

For I know not
To what end this journey walks
In this wandering to trace the
Outline if my breath.

The fat path that thins and
Declines like light in a dying eye

A sense of squandered hope
The metal lift before an ant

The pestles ranting
The wails akin to the cradle
And you
Your face like petal-laced garden
At sunrise
Your smile, gashing into my soul
Your eyes....
Staked into the voyager's sac

When then
The seed becomes a cathedral for wings
And the highway cuts through the heart of our trust

     And the grays leaves  behind vestiges of tombs
     And my smile becomes hidden by weed
      And you,
                   Will your heart partake in this molting?
      After the march past of eastern risings
      Will you........I fear

For I know not
What end this blindfolded path
Whittles in this wandering to
Trace the outline of my breath

Sort:  

@febizle,

Febizle, you old dog, I see you're still trying to pick up the girls with your poetry. :-) Is it working? Girls, if you're reading this ... come on. How hard does a guy have to try before you're impressed?

My man, Febizle ... he's got heart!

BTW, Febizle ... your use of language is definitely getting more sophisticated. That said, I still want my "verse poem" (fixed meter, rhythm and rhyme scheme) and I'm going to keep nagging you until I get it.

OK, back to the Girls. Here's how an old guy (me) does it. Girls, Febizle and I want your feedback. Let's hear what you've got to say.

Classified Ad.jpg

Are you for real???? Or you pulling another stunt ...am going to keep doing what is good for the soul and spirit...I will give you your verse soon.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by febizle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56