Days of Joy (Poem)

in #poetsunited6 years ago

woman-570883_1280.jpg
Source


As I watch the seagulls fly
I felt the wonder of the sky
As I smell the scent of greens
It seems like life is well again
As I saw the ocean waves
I heard my troubles said goodbye.

As the wind blows on my face
I feel my heart begun to race
As the sprouts starts to grow
I saw all the fears withdraw
As I feel the heat of day
It's so warm I want to stay.

As nature takes a bloom
I foresaw the end of doom
As the earth spins around
I felt my world safe and sound
As the season bring the sun
The day of joy have begun.

When everything feels just right
I know that the future is bright
When all the pain is gone
Life seems brighter than the sun
When your dreams begins to hold
I can live till the ripe age of old.


adult-1822484_1280.jpg
Source


banner-1353835_1280.jpg


"Days of Joy" by vegaron


DQmaNBEMAdQAjvR6Cnqa9PJ8VfLb399Zq9AmeTnmaBT3heV_1680x8400.png

vegaron footer.png

Sort:  

There is so much positivity in this poem that my eyes are going blind from the brightness. Still. It makes me feel all fluffy inside. Maybe, I should take inspiration from the photos and stand stop a cliff overseeing the sea! Oh wait! That's not the point of the poem is it?

Lol. Of course that's not the point! But it does sound like a good idea...

Lol. Of course that's not
The point! But it does sound like
A good idea...

                 - vegaron


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

You again? Why do you keep making my comments into haikus? Is it that haiku-able?

You got a 20.69% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @vegaron!

You got a 2.67% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @vegaron!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vegaron from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62