BEST Pokemon TCG Card Pull EVER!!! MUST READ! Pulled 2 Rarest Cards in Shining Fates (VMAX PULLED TWICE!)

in #pokemon3 years ago

So last night I was opening a Shining Fates Pokemon Elite Trainer Box I bought from a local guy here where I live in Delaware... I don't usually pay scalpers but its been 6 months since any store has even had single packs let alone an ETB! I was a little desperate and really jonesing to open some cards, so open some cards I did!!

In 10 packs I had some BEAUTIFUL pulls... but let me just get direct and tell you about why I am writing this thread! I may cover the other pulls in another post if anyone shows interest.

Here is the ETB all opened up and laid out just before I started opening:

20210314_225934.jpg

Pack #1: SOLID GREEN CODE CARD
RESHIRAM AMAZING RARE
MSRP UNGRADED: ~$250-$300
MSRP GRADED: ~$500+

20210316_220855.jpg

Pack #3: GREEN/WHITE CODE CARD:
ETERNATUS VMAX - SECRET RARE
MSRP UNGRADED: ~$250-$300
MSRP GRADED: ~$500+

AND!!!!!

Pack #4: GREEN/WHITE CODE CARD:
ETERNATUS VMAX - SECRET RARE
MSRP UNGRADED: ~$250-$300
MSRP GRADED: ~$500+

YES PACK 3 AND PACK 4 EACH BOTH CONTAINED THE SAME CARD! I did not care at all because just one of those cards is worth hundreds ungraded oh, I would take ten if I could find them haha. But to find them back-to-back was crazy - and frankly unbelieveable... if I didn't open these packs myself and pull them out of this trainer box that I was positive WAS NOT tampered with I wouldn't have believed it could be possible back to back like that... And once you read the rest of what I pulled out of that Elite Trainer Box you will see how much more unbelievable the story gets. I hate myself that I didn't have a camera rolling but I have witnesses of my brother and his son to vouch that this happened exactly as I am posting here today!

20210316_220816.jpg

Pack #6: GREEN/WHITE CODE CARD:
ETERNATUS V - SECRET RARE
MSRP UNGRADED: ~$150-$300
MSRP GRADED: ~$500+

20210316_221308.jpg

I SWEAR on my life I am posting the ABSOLUTE TRUTH! My last card was also a duplicate card that I received back in my first back and I'm just going to repost it so you can see the chronology. However unbelieveable, I did not make any of this up, all of these cards came in that order out of ONE ETB Shining Fates! I don't even know what the odds are that one could pull all of these from one box but I would imagine it to be one in a billion or so LOL I'm just happy I was that one!!

Pack #10: SOLID GREEN CODE CARD
RESHIRAM AMAZING RARE
MSRP UNGRADED: ~$250-$300
MSRP GRADED: ~$500+

20210316_220855.jpg

In the ETB that I didn't list, I got some (3) really nice shiny Holographic cards and regular Holo and reverse Holo Cards. It was a bang-up box to say the least! I hate paying scalpers but damn this one was amazing.

Also to you out there who get bummed out like I used to when you pull a green code card - EVERY Amazing Rare (Except 1) came from a solid green code card! So some food for thought :)!

Thanks for reading and PLEASE! Give me your feedback on this, is it not crazy this all came in just One ETB!? I have opened thousands of packs and probably 50-70 ETBs, nothing came close to this! Thanks again and have a great day!

Nick Bozman
Crypto Alchemist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77