Road to Champion! Pokemon Journal Entry #01

in #pokemon4 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1586108025610.jpg

Introduction

My name is Charles Laboy, and I am a Content Creator. I began creating Pokemon Content on Facebook in December of 2019. As a whole, content creating has been a part of my life since I was 16. I have been a fan of the Pokemon series since 1998, and as a fan, I focus on hunting my favorite Pokemon, breeding, and battling. I have produced a few creative projects in the past with minimal success. The course of the community is getting more substantial, and as my content is growing, I want to regroup and just let people what I am here to do. The boycharlieplays brand is moving towards new aspirations and goals that include promoting the boycharlieplays, PokeAmino, and Pokemon community as a whole.

Content Creation History

Video production has been a part of my life since I was 16. I started by making a music video on a digital camera for the song I wrote Sophomore year. I've taken courses on Digital media Editing and received an Associate in Science in Digital Media Production. I well rounded my skills in editing, camerawork, directing, and producing my projects. Pokemon content creation comes naturally to me. Strangely I have been a sponge for the game and anime knowledge since I was eight years old. That's almost 20 years of gaming knowledge on this franchise. I love content creation that's appropriate for videos and social media. I think to watch a lot of different amount of television, radio, podcast, and other forms of media in my life have influenced my creative process. As a Pokemon trainer in this current day and age, I am ecstatic about the state of Pokemon and the direction it is heading. Pokemon Home has given me the new wind in my journey of creating a staple of strong competitive legitimate Pokemon.

Inspiration for New Season of boycharlieplays Pokemon HOME Researcher

Therefore I am working on building collection of Pokemon ready for battle, shiny, and journey favorites from adventures. I want to be able to tell my fans and viewers that my Pokemon I giveaway comes from a clean community. I don't want to giveaway "genned" Pokemon or giveaway what I believe to be genned Pokemon. I want any person who receives a Pokemon from me to be able to bottle cap or nature mint their Pokemon and use it because it came from me. It's no disrespect to anyone who may do it for battle. As a Pokemon Content Creator, I am a Max Raid Pokemon Hunter and Trade Network Researcher. Therefore I should set more goals and hunts for specific Pokemon during the week. I should also develop more content where I am researching Nests for Pokemon GO in my local Area.

Goals for Future Content

I relate a lot to Alolan Professor Kukui right now, haha. I am very much into the trainer lifestyle but want to establish a league, website, and network for our community. The boycharliefamily has grown from the established front end of the PokeSTEEM Battle League Discord. Now I will be encouraging post-promotion and tags(yes, you can @ me with your post so I can check it out). Max Raid Mondays first goal is establishing the wheel of themes for the first time and start looting. Surprise Trade Tuesday has to have more upbeat music, and we are going to give away a few to encourage my thoughts for posts and reach out to my community for challenges to do along with me. More information will come out to you all as it becomes available. Thank you for reading, and if you wish to become a part of the community, make sure to use the social media credits down below.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68