Check out my own fangame Pokémon Red Lion

in #pokemon6 years ago

uj7nk05rrcb11.png
Hello, I am Obermarschall and since I played Pokémon Yellow (which was my first Pokémon game) I always had this idea of making my own game. Moreover as child I always tried to imagine how my world could be if there were Pokémon. This idea followed me for a long time until I found ROMhacking and much later fangames done by Pokémon Essentials.

Well...I was basically trying to make my own ROMhacks, fangames but it never lead to anything...until a year ago I started to make a more serious project, which eventually become Pokémon Red Lion.

Story

In Pokémon Red Lion, you play as a soon-to-be professional Pokémon Trainer. Yes, being a Pokémon Trainer is a job and you won't start as 10-year old kid, no you will start in your mid-twenties and you live with your girlfriend. You start in the town of Esch-sur-Alzette which is in Luxembourg. You pick up your starter from the town hall and need to pass some exams at university in order to become a professional Pokémon Trainer.

Later on you travel all across Luxembourg, to collect the gym badges. You need them to qualify for the National Pokémon League. Besides you will also fight against an extreme left-wing and right-wing group. The extreme left-wing group wants a 'trainerless' society, while the extreme right-wing wants to keep autochthonous Pokémon of Luxembourg.

You will discover many dirty secrets behind the scenes, which I will not spoiler you of course... However, let me tell you this, you will travel in the past! Eventually after you finish your adventure in Luxembourg, you flee to Peru and hide your true identity; you will live your live as a new person. After your Peruvian adventure, you will compete in the Pokémon World Tournament and later on return to Luxembourg...to finish some business... So yes the so-called post-game will not be a post-game per se...

Starters

The starters will be Fakémon. They are called: Acoon, Charcoal and Jackalope. You will get your startes in the town hall.

Features

*some Fakémon
*some custom Delta/Alola forms
*albino and melanite Pokémon exist too
*HM Fly is not usable, but instead you have a new system of travelling (you can take the train/bus) for that you can buy an 2-hour, daily or monthly ticket.
*you can skate, ride a bike or drive by car
*deep relationships with specific people
*banking system
*you are able to buy houses/plots/flats/...
*different Pokémon teams based on the region (when you flee from Luxembourg to Peru you have to start from 'zero' but later on you recover your old Pokémon of course)
*hunger/thirst system for the player

and much more.

Team recruitement

So far I made most if not almost everything alone, except for few scripts and few Fakémons. If you find some hmmm 'bad' Fakémon it is because well those artists are not cheap and I really wanted to have Fakémon. And as one Fakémon alone is expensive I started also to do my own Fakémon. I'd be glad to welcome new artists, scripters, mappers and other collaborators. Every help is appreciated just pm me.. Please also check the reddit page: https://www.reddit.com/r/PokemonRedLion/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73