You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: External stressors

in #pokemon5 years ago

That is a great story, fyn :D. I like that he cares a lot about his pokemon's well being, I hope that is not detrimental for him to do so. I'm glad that his sister and his pokemons believe in him to continue forward.
                     
And I thought you're not doing the school pickup thing? XD

Sort:  

Thanks ^_^ I guess it's kind of detrimental if he's in a do or die league battle? XD Which may happen depending on whether or not I use an online friend's made up pokemon in the comic (she said I could but then stopped posting so I know nothing about her fan region or the fakemon that come from there). And also if I actually ever get around to doing it.

I totally wasn't going to do the school pickups and was working on getting her to take the bus in the morning, and she was getting upset about having to take the bus there and back and my partner was having a go at me about wanting to make her catch a bus back because "what if she gets on the wrong bus" (um hello I told her which buses to catch I'm not that dumb XD), but she's the type of kid that maybe next week she'll tell me "I'll be fine" and off she'll trot by herself, or I could be doing this the entire term waiting for her to get comfortable and confident enough. The dropoff became easier and more time efficient as I just chucked my dog in the boot and walked him around the oval, and then didn't have to deal with the returning traffic afterwards.

Pickups I haven't figured out yet >_<

Sigh, the things one does XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50