Re-starting my 500k hands poker challenge. Day 1.

in #poker4 years ago (edited)

I am restarting my 500k poker hands challenge of NL holdem. I for sure played more hands than that since I started it the last time, two years ago. The challenge is really how to DOCUMENT my poker understanding for the fun of it. I usually learn quite a bit by explaining my thought process out loud.

So this is my hobby and I really love doing it. Playing poker feels like exercising the brain. I have no poker friends at all really and I play with chat off so it's really just something I do for myself. None of my friends even know I have been playing poker for 12 years :)

Anyway. So I do play very small stakes. NL50 euros for this 500k hands challenge. I will give you my broad strokes of advice if you like reading about things like this.

Day 1. Progress: 1k/500k hands completed.
Winrate this session: 31.5bb/100.

I have lately learned to balance protecting my stack vs protecting my hand in a better way. There is so much to say about this concept but in general keeping in mind stack protection when pondering hand protection feels very important. Especially in multiway pots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61450.33
ETH 2982.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60