Meet the Winners | The @blocktrades + @spl Steem Fest Satellite 1

in #poker6 years ago (edited)
Last Saturday 34 players played the first Satellite tournament, competing for a place in the @blocktrades + @spl Steem Fest ticket giveaway tournament in September 15th... Only 6 of them won a ticket for this final tournament.

If you don´t know, @blocktrades and the Steemit Poker league (@spl) are giving away one ticket and accommodation for one lucky - and skillful poker player - Steemian. A ticket to where? To Krakow, Poland to attent the biggest Steem Blockchain event of the Year: The Steem Fest.

Do you like to play poker and do you want to go to Steem Fest? Well check out the announcement post and play one of the Satellite tournamentes to win a place in the final tournament! The announcement is here

After more than 3 hours played, the tournament reached the point where there were only 6 players left. These players won a ticket for the final tournament and we got some minutes with them to ask them about themselves and their Steemit life.

Meet the winners - and don´t forget to follow them on Steemit:

Username on SPL: writingamigo

Team in SPL: river rats (not sure if we still exist though :D)
Username on Steemit: @writingamigo
Something I wanna add: I joined Steemit in 2016 November, so I can call myself OG I guess. Also, I have been with SteemSports since the beginning. Older users might recognize me, but I was not very active lately because I spent a lot of time traveling, so I guess it is also a chance for new users to see me as well.
Where are you from: Lithuania
Memorable hands: nothing much, I just kept grinding and hanging on. I pushed one all in with 10 BB left (3k chips or so) and got a call from 2 guys which brought me to 10k zone, where I stayed for the rest of the tournament. I was always patiently waiting at the bottom, expecting Tuck to throw my opponents out one by one :smile:
What place did you finish: 6th. I shoved with any 2 right when I got that ticket to the final tournament
Why do I want to go to SF: Steemit, even though it has a lot of flaws, was a life saver for me. First of all, I got a lot of unforgettable practice as a writer. I also got introduced to the crypto world and made some good money from my blog. It would be an honor to finally meet all the people I have been chatting with for the past 2 years. Also, I live in Lithuania so I believe that Steemfest will never come closer to by home. That would be a shame to miss it. So I won't. Yes, I am getting that ticket :smile:

Username on SPL: markoslaw

Username on Steemit: @markoslaw
Something you want to add about your Steemit Life (projects or whatever): I wish to be a proffessional Steemer :-)
Where are you from: Poland
Memorable hands or things to mention about your table: When there was 7 players left I had the lowest stack. I was worried that I will finish tournament on the bubble. Due to bad play of other players I managed to be in the first 6. Usually satelite tournament ends in this moment but game was continued, so I dicided to try to win, just for fun. And I did it!
What place did you finish: 1st!
Why do you want to go to SF?: Hmm, that's a strange question :). I would like to develop myself as a Steemer, learn new things from the people whom I follow. In combination with that I am a hard traveler, I always like to meet new people from the whole world, SteemFest seems to be a great opportunity for this.

Username on SPL: Coinbelly

Team in SPL: Ghost Nation
Username on Steemit: @coinbelly
Something you want to add about your Steemit Life: As of now I have no plan about Steemit. Been Idled for two weeks now.
Where are you from: Philippines
Memorable hands or things to mention about your table:I was lucky to find SPL, I am enjoying my stay in the Lucksack Community. There is nothing much that I can say about my game, all that I can remember is that I am dealing with pros and each game is challenging. It makes me giggle a little when ever I beat a pro on a 1 vs 1 pre flop.
Why do you want to go to SF?: For now, I dont know yet why I need to go to Steemfest. All I know is that it is one of the Tourney's prize.

Name on SPL:Tuck

Name on Steemit:@tuck-fheman
Projects on Steemit:I guess just that I made the SPL and Scorum Poker League
From : Texas
Comments about the tournament? I crushed everyone :D
Why do you want to go to Steem Fest?: I'm going to play guitar with @Ned. :)

Username on SPL: missypurple.

Team in SPL: neither.
Username on Steemit: @maryed
Something you want to add about your Steemit Life: I started writing science fiction and horror stories, I am currently in the process of starting a project about interesting scientific contents especially in the area of Chemistry, since I study that career.
Where are you from: Caracas, Venezuela.
Memorable hands or things to mention about your table: at the beginning of the tournament I positioned myself as leader of the table after obtaining a memorable hand: straight flush to the Q.
What place did you finish: 5th.
Why do you want to go to SF?: because it would be a very exciting experience to be able to visit a country totally different from the one I live in and even more exciting to be able to share with people from other countries that give life to our Steemit community.

Name on Steemit: Kingbum

I'm from Waterbury, Connecticut USA. I haven't been on Steemit much the past few months I was homeless and had to move to find work from where I was (and I have found a job now).

I was never chip leader for most of the tourney I was right around the 6-9 spot in chips luckily the only one who had a big stack at the start of the final table was Tuck everyone else was close to even so I steered clear of playing too many spots and when I did put my chips in I usually had it. I did do a few bluffs so I wouldn't get blinded down because we all except for Tuck were about even. I finished in 3rd my goal was top 6, once I got a top 6 stack I was like this is my opportunity and it happened.

I'd love to go to steemfest because I believe in many of the projects people are trying and I've only been to Canada so Poland sounds exciting to me.

Congratulations to the Winners! Best of luck in the final tournament on September 15th!

The next satellite tournament is on Saturday, September 1st at 3pm CDT. If you want to join follow the steps on this post




Remember this is a @Blocktrades sponsored contest, if you like what they are doing vote for them as witness here

@anomadsoul is a proud host of this contest, if you like what he is doing vote for @ocd-witness as witness here
Sort:  

I voted your content because you are on my whitelist.

Join our army of good authors, delegate to me to apply: 2000 SP JEDI | 1500 SP **SITH Lord | 1000 SP Skywalker | Less Stormtrooper


Witness: @castellano

Use SteemConnect to delegate safely: 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP
JEDY 2000 SP | SITH lord 1500 SP | SkyWalker 1000 SP |

Oh brother this sounds like it could be loads of fun! Gonna' check this out and see how to apply and play! Thanks for the heads up!

I hope I see you at the tables man! Last Saturday i had so much fun I'll play again this one!

I hope I see you
At the tables man! Last time
It was so much fun!

                 - anomadsoul


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Damn, I missed this completely. So much going on. My wife did say she will get my plane tickets if I can win one of these things. Time to renew my passport and start entering these contest too.

Dude that would be so awesome! I'm now rooting for you this weekend!

Congratulations to the winners. Thanks for coordinating @anomadsoul. God bless the sponsors, all the participants, all of us. AMEN.

@eurogee of @euronation

perfect👌

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You got a 38.93% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @anomadsoul!

Poker and Steem(fest) are inseparable :-)
Will you organize a tournament for this year's event in Kraków?

I won't be able to do it alone! Now you have to be there :D

Ha, I see! There's no escape :-))

Congratulations to the winners.

Hi @anomadsoul!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation! Your UA account score is currently 5.992 which ranks you at #286 across all Steem accounts.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 144 contributions, your post is ranked at #6.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65786.95
ETH 3001.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72