Poker Challenge: $0 to $1,000,000 | Day 22 (October 11, 2018) | Daily: $0.00 | Total: -$41.98

in #poker6 years ago


Rewards $0.00


No rewards


Games Played $0.00


Didn't play any game


Poker Books

The Theory of Poker

By David Sklansky - 2005 edition


theory-of-poker


As told yesterday, Sklansky talks about the most important aspects of poker in a concise way, so that fits in a book and does not overwhelm rookie players.

His book was written to be applied to all forms of poker (including Razz, Seven-Card Stud, Five-Card Draw, High-Low Split, etc.), which was mostly played with limits (in opposite of No-Limit hold'em), so I focus on the concepts and don't try to master all of the games, lol.

Luckily for me, he wrote a book (with Ed Miller) specifically for No-Limit hold'em

no-limit-holdem-sklansky-miller

I couldn't find that used book where I live. I felt very bad as I definitely want to read it, written from the father of poker theory (with Doyle Brunson I guess), on the game I play. Very luckily for me, I found the .pdf book online for free! 😁 . I wasn't even looking for a free pdf version, I was looking for offers for this used book, and it got into the first page of Google. Amazing :).




Here is the list of the 8 poker books I bought


Stats

stats

When I hit 1,000+ games played, as soon as my ROI is over 0%, I will feel confident to say I beat this stake.


Summary



I wish a good day to everyone.

Feel free to interact in this post. Ask questions, talk about your poker experiences, success, fails, etc.


Vincent Boutin
CEO of Brainy Network Inc.
profile-picture

You can also follow us on Twitter @brainy_network and Facebook

Sort:  

Hey mate, interesting thing you're doing here. There is a crypto project no limit coin that have rake free poker (I am invested in the coin) The player base is limited, but there is free coin to signup. Might help you with your goals.

Hey, thanks for informing me about it :). Is it the one sponsored by Isabelle No Mercy?

No. Johnny Chan. Trying very hard not to shill. It's still in beta, needs a lot of work and the user base is small.

Okay thanks. I'll take a look for sure. Low/No rake platforms are the future of poker for sure. PokerStars takes so much rake, it's hard to be profitable these days.

I currently focus on reading books, so I won't play another sit and go for some time, but when I come back I'll look at it for sure :).

I guess the traffic is low since it's not mainstream adoption yet, but with time I'm sure these platforms will beat PokerStars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62